MonoMonday - Silly Mistakes

This silly mistake story is one Hubby loves telling and I don't mind hearing it again because of the way he reacted at the time. We had driven to Budweis in Czech Republic with some friends for lunch and a bit of shopping. At the end of the day we left in convoy with Hubby leading the way. As we turned off at the instructions of the GPS we noticed that the other cars isn't follow us. The others had driven there more often so we thought they knew a different route. We seemed to be driving for ages and weren't recognising anything. Hubby checked the GPS settings and saw that Nach Hause (Home) had been ticked. We continued on into the dark and when we hit a narrow road with snow piled up high on each side, still in Czech Republic, we knew we were lost. Hubby checked the GPS again and said that the GPS seems to be sending us to the restaurant in the mountains that we went to once. The penny dropped and I had to fess up although I wasn't sure how he would take it. 'Schatzi, I think I might have played with the GPS a bit'. His first GPS was not very user friendly and we were trying to find the route to this restaurant the night before. I had a go at programming it as well and must have somehow changed the Home address. Well, hubby laughed ahd laughed. Not the reaction I was expecting and I think it convinced me I should hang on to him. He changed to Home address back to ours and we finally made it home 2 hours later than we should have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.