Another in the series...

... of it being too hot for Bailey to do anything much. Him and me both - although I had to go to work and get on with stuff. No teaching today though with Y11 finished and I did manage to get around to speak with various people rather than sending and receiving endless emails. 

Jobs got done and meetings were held and attended but everyone was in a similar mode of it being just too hot to think straight. My car was on 32 degrees when I got into it at the end of the day and only dropped to 29 once I got going. A shop on the way home and then in to release Bailey from his far-too-cosy crate. He is at least in the coolest room in the house. A bit of a drop in temperature tomorrow - with a full day's teaching, that's going to be very welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.