Reflections in the sun

The thought of going into London in the heat was not a pleasant one but it had to be done.

I walked across London, walking in the shade as much as possible.

The air con in the office was much appreciated when I arrived.

And not to be put off by the heat at lunchtime I went for a walk to Broadgate Square and found this wonderful reflective advertising structure. Look closely and you will see me.

As I left the office several people said that I was mad to walk back but the underground is unbearable in the heat. With an ice lolly in hand it wasn't too bad. But the air con wasn't working on the train so it was a tad warm.

Having walked Murphy I am sitting in the garden with a book and a glass of wine. I however being bitten by midgies. But they are nothing compared to the mosquitoes in France. I can hear the swallows dancing and I am now watching for bats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.