A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

A day for doing.

It's been a day for 'doing' since I got up this morning!

Not that I did much 'doing'... I took H into town and thought I'd have a mooch so went into TK Maxx to feel the handbags. (perverse I know) ...then had a nasty shock as the Red Arrows flew over when I least expected it!
...and then went into M&S and was asked by a lady if I would like a body scan to find out which jeans would suit me! Well, I declined in case the machine laughed...and well I mean if I can get into a pair of jeans I'm happy!

Part 2 of limoncello occurred when I got home and a number of other projects started like the eating of lots of toffees enormous amounts of hoovering and the making of sausage casserole and banana bread with some bananas which practically peeled themselves.

Also, when I woke up this morning my hair had grown huge during the night... must be those pork pies!

So a bit of an odd day? But aren't they all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.