Photographs & Memories

I was in Edinburgh for dinner at Derek & Trish's house.

Wild stuff for a Monday, eh. And at my (our) age...

The occasion was Doug & Brenda being home from South Africa for a holiday and stopping briefly in their home town. Derek, Doug and I have been friends since school days.

Doug & Brenda met when they were 16 or 17. Derek and Trish met in their early twenties. Lots of history and memories there. 

After doing a couple of things in Edinburgh before dinner time I had half an hour to kill before going to D & T's house, which is in the part of the city I grew up in.

So, Blip time. I went to Braid Hills Golf Course - where I spent a lot of time as a youngster. It's a public golf course so you just turn up, pay a small fee and play.

It also has great views of the city, as Blipped. The extras are just memories revived. The 1st hole. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.