NellyO

By NellyO

Olympic and Paralympic Glasgow parade

I left work early to get over to Glasgow, as Pete and I were heading down south for a wedding. When we came up with this idea, we didn't factor in that I would be arriving in Glasgow at the same time as the parade of the Scottish Paralympic and Olympic athletes, which meant that I ended up in the crowd trying to make my way to Pete's workplace and going not very far not very fast! Once I got to Buchanan Street I could see the first of the two floats just coming into Nelson Mandela Place, so I thought I might as well stop and wave and cheer with the rest of them! So here's a picture of (amongst others) Sir Chris Hoy (complete with gold medal). It was a great few minutes, everyone was so excited and happy and it was great to be part of the atmosphere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.