Ribbit!

What goes dot-dot-croak, dot-dash-croak? Morse toad!


Sorry, i't seems a bit hot for photographic expeditions at the moment and even when it cools down in the evening, I don't feel like going out.  I have had some good exercise today though. We were playing tennis (my rusty rackets session) for an hour and a half in this heat so I think I'm entitled to flop. It was a lot of fun but I must try to get some practice in between sessions. I'm very erratic at the start but gradually get my eye in towards the end.


Anyhow, froggy came to the rescue today. He was sitting there peering out from the duckweed in our tiny pond. There was a bit too much grass in the way but he didn't seem to mind when I snipped a few bits away to get a better view of him. I'm not sure what he's up to, there's too much duckweed to see. It seems well past the breeding season, maybe he just likes it there in this warm weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.