Border Tails

By Swannie

Sunrise over a barley field.

The alarm went off at half past hater this morning and it even woke JJ! I can't remember the last time that I was awake before her. She certainly didn't turn down her breakfast just because it was early.

I was driving down to Jedburgh to start my run into Edinburgh and I liked the way the sun was shine through the the low lying mist over the barley field just at Lilliardsedge. Luckily, there was a lay-by to pull into to get a photo.

I have also included an extra, taken at the depot of our fleet of Versas sitting in a row waiting to start the day.

By the time I did the early shift, popped to Asda for some food, took it home and grabbed a sandwich for lunch, it was time to go back for the afternoon school run. Apologies for my lack of comments, I will endeavour to catch up with you all tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.