BJH

By BJH

Orchid

When I was at the town centre this morning, I spotted this orchid in a shop and photographed with my compact camera.

According to the forecast, we're unfortunately stuck with these temperatures of over 30°C until at least the end of this week. I already don't like normal higher temperatures because I cannot function properly in them and this heatwave weather is like torture to me. I wish I could go into hibernation until the end of the summer, only to reappear when the temperatures don't go above 20°C anymore. As that is not possible, I stay indoors as much as I can instead and only go outside when I have no other choice. 

This morning I did go out to run a couple of errands at the town centre. I could have done them tomorrow after work but I preferred to go today because the temperatures for tomorrow afternoon are forecast to be higher than they already were this morning.

Thank you very much for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip of Ozzie. I apologise for not commenting on other journals as much as I would like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.