Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Pfaff or faff?

Apparently either is correct, but whichever you wish to use J and I certainly did a lot of it when we met at Stanage Edge at noon today.  We couldn't make up our minds which routes to do and so just walked up and down the Black Hawk area reading the guide book!

In the end I opted for a V Diff I'd seconded last year, but had to down climb when I found that I'd 'lost me bottle'.  J then backed off the route she'd chosen to lead... after which we thought we'd better opt for a Mod, which I'd lead before but I found one move sooo difficult today.  But then I made up for it by leading Black Hawk Traverse Left, which has a particularly scary move called The Bishop's Step. I seconded the route last year but couldn't remember the 'step', just the careful traverse which follows.  Anyway, at least we finished on a high :-)

I've no idea where the time goes when I'm out climbing, seven hours just vanished.

P.S. You may not notice on a phone, but the edge is behind the foxgloves. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.