Foxgloves

Took the bike in the car across the Tay bridge and then cycled almost to St Andrews and back, on cycle paths and minor roads.
One section was through Tentsmuir forest where they have resurfaced the main cycle route with "chukkies" (1-2cm gravel) which is awful to cycle on. Fortunately I'd decided on a different track which was mostly an okay forest road. This clearing in the forest was a mass of foxgloves.
Further on I met 3 people doing their final section of the Fife Coast Path and they told me of the Tuesday café at Leuchars church (an historic building in need of major repairs) so I did a few more miles so I could justify stopping on my way back - and it was well worth it, and excellent cheese scone, mug of tea and cream meringue for £1.90.
I missed out the forest on my return for a bit of variety.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.