Bicycle Belle

This evening was the second of our summer meets for camera club.  The weather was perfect with just enough warmth in the air to be a relief after the heat of the day.  We had been invited to the farm of one club member and spent a wonderful couple of hours wandering wherever we pleased taking images; the old bicycle with its slightly rusty bell was in one of the barns.  Towards the end of the evening we were treated to tea and coffee with some delicious biscuits.

I had decided I would be adventurous tonight and only take my Lensbaby kit - it has proved to be a success, in my eyes anyway!  For those of you that know Lensbaby they are fun and give some creative and interesting shots that you can get no other way.  It's main challenge is finding the 'sweet' spot of focus and always manually focusing as there is no electrical connection between the lens and the camera - good practice. I love the distorting effects of the Lensbaby,

As the light faded it was a case of finding the points of interest that were in the light. There was, though, a serious distraction in the form of two adorable kittens and I only resisted because I knew that Henry would never forgive me!  There was another distraction with a relatively new baby accompanying a photographer - gorgeous and I sneaked a cuddle but no temptation there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.