Allaboutus

By Allaboutus

Are you going to feed me now?

I had a busy day today pottering in the garden and greenhouse. I had planted some bi-annual seeds a while ago which needed to be potted on. After the flood a few weeks ago the greenhouse also needed a bit of a tidy up and I got that done. In the garden I have created a new flower bed and I wanted to give it another dig over and plant bulbs in it. I should have spring colour now and something for the early bees. I am going to sow wildflower seeds in it for next summer and hope it will be full of colour and food for the bugs.

Most of the bird feeders in the garden were empty, late in the day a few birds were hanging around to see if I was going to fill them up. This little coal tit was sitting on the fence out the front as I sorted out the feeders ready to fill them up. He was very pleased to see there was lots of food by the time I had finished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.