Follow the Leader

Topaz kitty had me up early again, but we let Sugar sleep, as her throat is so sore, and she needs her rest to get better.  

We headed into town for Topaz's first shots, and had a bit of rough news.  Well....not news...but a possibility.  He might have a heart murmur, which could be bad news....like really bad news.  Hard to hear, and we are to wait and see. This set us on edge.  He did NOT enjoy his shot, and he was poorly the rest of the day.  He slept most of it, and got really upset if you touched him anywhere near the needle wound.  We were out of sorts with him.  We talked a lot, and feel that what is meant to happen will happen.  We know that he is meant to be with us, and for however long that is...we will cherish it.  Trying to let our worries go.....

We hid some of the rocks we painted around town.  We looked for some as well, but didn't find any.  We did find this mama duck and her ducklings...I did not have the proper lens on...so I was frustrated.  

We grabbed some groceries and headed home.  Sugar rested, and I did more painting.  I think I might like this new hobby more than Sugar does......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.