TrishaR

By TrishaR

Double First from the Flash

Ben was defending his running race first place from last year so I took a half day so could cheer him on. We told him to look ahead not at the people behind or alongside and keep running to the rope. He has a good style of running and is fast so he won again, and also the sack race.

Loved seeing the enthusiasm from all the kids and how much they loved it. There was a moment I felt proud of Ben, maybe even more so than him being first.

the kids were all sitting in their class on the grass watching the final few races when I saw Ben with his arm round one of his classmates Alastair. He was comforting him I saw and tapping his back with his hand and when I went over to ask what was wrong as Alastair was crying Ben said he was upset cos he didn't win a sticker :(. Awwwww. Ben sure has more than his share of caring and empathy for his classmate, that was lovely of him to see that his friend needed a cuddle.

Later Cameron and I took Breagha a walk while Ben was at the after school club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.