YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

For Joe

Summer Solstice, and the end of the first year without my lovely husband. Rather than mooch about and be morbid I took myself off up to St Ives Estate to photograph the place where he worked and which he loved so much. Nice to see that someone is keeping up to the garden at the clubhouse, but the council needs to get up to the estate and clear the weeds - never seen it so bad.  Walking round the lake it was sad to see that there appear to be only 2 cygnets left and the pen was furiously clearing out the nest. Typical after it has been so sunny that it started to rain as soon as I arrived, but I got a lot of photos.  I enjoyed the walk, the scenes and the solitude.  I should go up there more often (a few more of the estate in extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.