A Country Walk

G and I did the Bayfield Bird walk today with G's friend A who I'd not met before - I don't think I've scared her off! It's a lovely walk along arable fields, by a pig farm, through woods, by a river, through a country estate, and with a tea shop part way through - who could ask for more!

Thanks to Cailleach for hosting the Wild Wednesday challenge.

Back to getting boiler quotes again today as the plumber who I was going to use can't be contacted. I had curtains fitted Monday, but got a bent pole which will be replaced and the pair of curtains on this pole are touching the floor and things need adjusting. My replacement voiles still need fitting, but one arrived a different colour!  I don't remember breaking several mirrors on my house move, but you wouldn't guess so from the number of problems I've had with getting work done since moving!!! I know it's largely perception as I'm getting several things done at once, but boy is it irritating!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.