St Paul's Cathedral

A humid night with not too much sleep. Woke to a beautiful sunny day but hot, hot, hot.

Left the hotel and headed off to Bank of America beside St Paul's. Bank of America is working with Special Olympics GB on the emerging Athlete Leadership programme on which Lyn is one of the pioneers. The BoA building is pretty swish with amazing views from the 6th floor roof garden. After lunch I went with a few other non-athletes for a walk over to Tate Modern and the Giacometti exhibition which I loved. I loved it so much I managed to set off the alarm by overstepping the barrier round the sculptures. In my own defence it was very sensitive and I didn't actually step over it or anything. Still, more bumpkin-ish behaviour.

The view back over the river to St Paul's was terrific. Because I don't get the opportunity to Blip from London very often I've included a couple of extras with famous landmarks old and new.

On the 17:00 back to Edinburgh now with a tight changeover time for the train home. The train left Kings Cross late and has been put on the slow line to Stevenage. And they've run out of food already so I'm sorry to say it's a thumbs down for Virgin East Coast today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.