pebble underneath my feet

By anjali

she was a day-tripper

Great day out in Kew Gardens with my friends Tracy & David and his family. We went mainly to look at the David Nash sculptures, which were OK. (I prefer Andy Goldsworthy to be honest) Just being in Kew Gardens was ace though - the space, all the amazing trees and plants, the treetop walkway... Last time I went was in January a couple of years ago so very different to this time of year as the trees haven't lost their leaves yet. I bet in a month's time or so, they'll look even more beautiful.

This picture was of the giant lotus flower leaves - aren't they huge? I'm a big fan of lotus flowers because of their symbolism and their simplicity. I've seen a fair few lotus flowers when travelling across Asia but never seen leaves this massive. I love the fact that the big leaves all belong to the same flower, which is much smaller in comparison. I also like how you can see the reflection of the roof of this bit of the building in the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.