Meantime in a Prestonpans bar.......

Met up with friends from Oxton today and went for a walk around Musselburgh and Prestonpans. Jackie remembered the time that Martin and myself were sent into a branch of MacKays in Galashiels to buy some clothes for ourselves. Buying clothes for me has never been top of my list. We went in together as the wimmin folk shopped in downtown Gala.

After we had bought a shirt each we decided to test our wives to see how attentative they were. Martin and myself being the same build we decided to totally swap clothes (accept obviously our pouches) and dressed as each other on exit from shop.

We met the wimmin for lunch and they didn't notice, we even had to tell them. It was Martin's to turn to pay for lunch; when the bill came he obviously put his hand in my jacket pulled out my wallet and paid for it. Thinking about it I even paid for the day's beer and meal as well

Tonight we are Joppa bound to see Donald.

I have to report that yesterday I was disappointed on the top of Arthur's Seat that we did not meet Nicola Sturgeon with her tea trolley dishing out cuppas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.