Sunshine in Glasgow

I had another busy day but got out in the afternoon to get presents for the birthday girls I am meeting over the weekend.
I will be on a Canoeing trip to Czech Republic Saturday and Sunday. A girly tour organised by my customer.
It will be my colleague Vera from Frankfurt, and Mirka and Zdenka from Bratislava. All of them have their birthday this or next week.
I went to Karens shop (see blip) to get something small and nice.
I ended up chatting over an hour with her. She loves a previous photo I had taken from her shop and wants to buy it to use it for her cards and gift tags. Very nice idea and a lot of local exposure for me! So I think I will only charge a nominal amount to seal the deal and make sure my name is on it.
I also bought the needed presents and walked then to the shops. The weather was beautiful and I had not been out all day yesterday.
Back home I had more work to do before Neil came home.
We had a lazy dinner and collapsed on the couch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.