Not just ANY umbrella!

I drove out to Aberfoyle this morning to collect Togbe, my canine pal, who is staying with me for a week while M is at a World Guiding conference.

We planned to go into the village for lunch where I indulge myself (always) with a fried egg in a roll and two fried potato scones on the side .... not the most refined of lunches but it tastes wonderful. I rarely fry anything at home, onions occasionally but that's it.

Just as we got out of M's car the heavens opened .... I put up my hood and M grabbed her very fancy umbrella which she bought while she was at Sangam in India last year.

M is very involved with The World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts and last year Sangam, the World Centre of WAGGS in Pune, India celebrated its 50th birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.