a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Bath Time

WildWed: Bath Time

This is not a very good shot, it is very underexposed I am afraid. But I suddenly saw this little goldfinch taking a bath precariously in a flooded lily pad and had to shoot there and then with the manual settings I had been using for something else in sunlight a second before.  I didn't get the chance of a second shot as he flew away immediately.  I really do applaud the cheek and nerve of this little chap. 

By way of an excuse for my lack of Blip catching up at the moment, our Study (where the Mac is based) faces due West and at this time of day it always catches the sun.  With the temperature up to 33 in Bristol today its uncomfortably warm in here, so I won't be hanging around in here a minute longer than I need to! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.