Adam's Images

By ajt

Marsh Moth

Today we went onto the freshwater marshes. The trip was arrange for us, but the mid afternoon has terrible light and all the plans and animals are hiding so its pretty most the worst time to go.

This picture was take on top of a little hill where a crown of bushes surrounded an orientation table. This little fella was sitting in his light spot chasing away any other insect that came near. He's pretty much the best bit of wildlife I saw all day, and though I didn't have a macro lens with me he's come out okay.

While I would say the marshes are worth visiting, do go with a
Brière Regional Natural Park approved guide in the morning or evening. Take a long lens and plenty of luck!

After the marsh we went to a small village nearby that has the highest density of thatched cottages in France. Most of the buildings in the centre are actually owned by the government and are basically museum pieces but the outer houses are real houses with real people in them and they mostly have pretty thatch on them.

Today has been another scorching day, more like normal we're told, closer to 30 degrees Celsius most of the day.

EDIT: It is of-course a butterfly but I said Marsh Moth in the title because it sounded good and I don't want to renamed it now I realised my error, especially as I can't think of a better title anyway...

(back blip)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.