Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Waverley

I'm not sure when I was last in Edinburgh, but it was before I started this journal so seven years or more.

I have a work meeting tomorrow, so traveled up this afternoon. I left the sunshine behind and came through lightning storms to arrive in a rainy city. I guess I should have packed that umbrella after all.

I've had a bit of a stroll around this evening, re-orienting myself. Was that the doorway that I spent the small hours of Hogmany at some point in the late 90s?

I'm staying in the new town but will be over in the old town at the uni tomorrow. If I rise early I'll have an hour or two to explore before the work day starts, and then another couple of hours at the end of the day before my train home. Perhaps a wander over to Arthur's Seat?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.