Solstice

Is there anything nicer after a few days of unbroken, sticky, hot weather than to finally feel the playfulness of a very gentle breeze?

Ok lying outside on cushions watching the stars come out as I eat lemoncello ice cream wearing my PJs is very nice too.

Lit a green candle to celebrate the solstice and it smells divine.

Earlier my neighbour was playing his saxophone (he's professional) and now someone is playing a piano in the distance, it's all very lovely!

Popped into Waitrose earlier and saw Mike Tyndall and Zara Philips, they both looked very different to how I've seen them in the media, he was really tall and she was much shorter than I thought and was leafing through recipe cards looking for food inspiration

Today felt productive and satisfying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.