Thepainterswife

By Thepainterswife

If only she could talk.....

Some of you might recognise this as our cat Nina.
I'm going to try to cut a long story short.

Back in November last year we gave Nina away to a nice couple, as she seemed quite stressed living with us , since the arrival of Lottie. Unfortunately three days after they took her she disappeared from their house. We all searched for her for a couple of months, advertised etc. no joy. The couple got two new kittens after about four months.
I felt awful as I felt it was my fault for re-homing Nina.
Anyway, about a week ago the couple contacted us and said that a cat sounding like Nina had been seen a few streets away from them, and would I go and see if it was her. They weren't interested in taking her back though. I went and looked and spoke to three lots of neighbors who had all seen this cat hanging around.
After three visits of trying to find her , on Monday I went again and called her name and she just popped her head up over a garage roof! I managed to catch her and brought her home and now she is as settled as ever as if she hasn't just spent the last 7 months away living rough!
She is skinny but otherwise fine.
We will keep her now, I haven't got the heart to move her again, and so far she seems ok with Lottie.
I'd love to know where she was and what she got up to!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.