Bike rack

Today tasted more like winter today but not with a huge amount of bite, at least not here. Maybe inland the white stuff is falling up high which will help my winter plans nicely :-)

Unusually for me I had a lot of meetings today. I'll have a bit of physical and electronic tidying up to do tomorrow. My boss disappears overseas for 3 weeks tomorrow. That will bring challenges and opportunities. Best I take it a day at a time and keep work at work, and home at home.

The young man tasked with sorting my issues at home called me today. I'd noted earlier in the week that he'd been. He took me through what he'd done. I thanked him for cleaning up after he'd finished inside and out.

In addition to the garage they've been solving what causes the ducting in the rangehood to "pop" when the wind blows form the south. He's been up in the roof and removed a metre plus of extra unneeded ducting.

I just appreciate they're sorting something that's irritating after an hour or 2.

Today's gratitude: For the variety of large pots I was given. They'll be great for me to transplant seedlings and larger plants into as I think about my garden and wonder what to change. Anything to do with my garden always makes feel close to Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.