A break between the clouds

It's been pretty much overcast all day, then just about an hour ago this sky arrived.  I'm looking at now and the blanket of cloud is back.

The local cats found my newly dug border despite my complicated device of willow stem and string so it was off to the garden centre this morning to pick up a couple of plants to fill the gaps.  I dropped in on JeanneB53 to return the Hebrides books she had loaned us, had a bit of a catch up chat about friends' forthcoming retirements, then had a bit of a chat with Madge who was gardening at daughter Sally's house. 

I was going to upload my blip of the antics of the garden centre parrot which had landed on some alpines and was busy decimating them whilst an assistant tried to encourage him to jump on to her shoulder.  He was having none of it so she told him she was going to fetch .....  in a tone that meant dire consequences would follow!  He seemed unperturbed and returned to his alpine lunch.

So back from the garden centre, lunch, bird feeders filled, plants in.  I've decided to forgo my 'ingenious device' for the battery powered cat deterrer.  Now I'm off to water my hanging baskets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.