Life through the lens...

By ValC

Zanella

Not sure if this is classed as " Abstract" but I liked the reflection of the cafe opposite  in this shop window, and also although not exactly abstract art, I just adore these pots, and the wonderful vibrant colours.
Every year I drool over this window display. 
You never know one day I might buy one. If I have 500 euros to spare.
At the moment I make do with a postcard!
His website  see here. Sorry it is in French

Last night we had one of the best Fete de la musique  ever in Vaison.
16 different bands etc. playing throughout the town.
The collage shows  Cotton Blues playing in the main square at about 11pm.
The group of young people from the L' Ecole de musique de Vaison la Romaine, playing pop/rock.
a fabulous Blues Rock group, called The Crack Drivers, who played 60/70s standards by Jimmy Hendrix, Rolling Stones, Chuck Berry and others.( Had me dancing in the street after 11pm!)
The Bacchus Big Band.  27 musicians and two singers, who played some of our favourites by Ella Fitzgerald, Frank Sinatra, Peggy Lee etc. ( we sang along too)
All the cafes were doing a roaring trade. No rowdy drunks anywhere. No rubbish. Just happy families enjoying a great evening.  27C at 11pm.
We both slept well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.