Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

An escape to Italy

Italy. Ah, Italy. How great to be in Italy. A land of history, romance and passion. And food! The aperitifs, the antipasti, the pasta and the pizza, the chicken and the beef and of course, the desserts. And the wine! Delicious. And the old towns, with their ancient buildings and balconies and people living their lives the way they have done for centuries. And this view! Who could fail to be happy sitting with a glass of wine in the evening looking out at this?

Which makes it all the more galling that I'm not. I'm actually in a chain coffee shop in England and this is a picture on the wall in front of me. And just to the right and out of shot is a big sign which says 'Toilets'.

Ah well, I can dream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.