This Year it's Fuschias

Normally, the street flower displays in Loughborough are dominated by trailing begonias, busy lizzies and petunias. Quite a change this year. All the pots are dominated with what at first sight look like fuschias, but I'm not convinced. They could be another variety of begonia.

I popped in to see Aziz, the first time I've visited him since the start of Ramadan. I must say, he looked very bright and breezy, considering the restrictions imposed by the holy month.

With the sudden drop of temperature, everyone seemed to have come out to collect their repair work from him, which meant we didn't get a chance to chat.

I abandoned Basil to him while nipping into Boots and then buying fish and prawns. The turbot soles (not really turbot, probably Dover) were just £2 each and quite chunky. A good supper with asparagus and green beans.

When I got home, I fell asleep for well over an hour. I assume that was because of lack of sleep during hot nights.

I made an appointment to see the doctor in a week's time. Was glad an appointment was available so soon. As Karen the physio said to me yesterday, 'One day, you will wake up and decide you have to have the operation.' Today was the day. The steroid injection has not only given my knee a temporary lease of life, it's also made me realise how much I'm missing out on by not getting treatment. I can feel the jarring of bone on bone.

William has been out and about! His Mum and Dad took him into their respective offices to show him off and then he went shopping. Hope he sleeps well after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.