See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Poppy Detail

It gradually got a good bit cooler throughout the day but was still quite heavy and humid......the rain/storms passed us by so it was well into the evening before it really felt any fresher.
I forced myself out for a walk even though my back was playing up again......it was quite a slow stroll but at least it wasn't in baking heat.
I meandered through the allotments and managed meadow in the centre of the village where a few wild flowers grow and spotted this single, really dark maroon poppy.....I've never seen one so dark before and I rather liked the detail on the inside of the petals ( I used a flash to capture the details, so the colour here looks a bit lighter than the colour on the outside of the petals )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.