Outboard

A good breeze - and gorgeous blue skies, but unfortunately still from the north so we hauled as close as we could to the wind and sneaked into Loch Ranza for a nose about. I'd last been there for a week when the daughter was four and the son was just a few months old, and I looked at the bowl of hills remembering - so very little, actually. Onward, under sail to Skipness before the wind dropped away totally. How I wished I'd brought my peaked cap. Gorgeous light as we made our way to Portavadie - keeping so close in to the rocks that we had to keep an eye on the charts and depth sounder.
Portavadie is a pretty upmarket marina carved out of an old dry dock, and the facilities are rather nice as you'd imagine. And a cracking meal. Jimmie put on his best stripy t-shirt and pale pink trews. And me with my pink t-shirt and stripy trews. I made that up. Just the last bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.