Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

2000 photos 2000 days

Back on January 1 2012 I set out on a challenge to take a photo a day for a year. I have at this point far surpassed that with today posting my 2000th blip on the 2000 day.

I never would have thought that I would have made it this far however it  sees that it has become more than a habit. It has become a way of life for me, it gives me that extra reason to get out and take the camera with me. I would have never thought that I would feed a bird or a squirrel from my hand at that.  I never thought I would be posting images on several different locations. I have posted images on Blipfoto, the weather network, Flickr, click a snap, Canadian Geographic, Facebook and recently Instagram and Shutterstock a stock photo site which I have sold one of my images. On my first day I received 10 views on my Canada goose image  and thought that was great today i have over 1.2 million views on my images online.

So a big thank you for all your support over the past 5 years plus and here's to the next 2000 images.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.