Winter-sweet

It is miserable and wet today and I thought I was going to have a problem finding a flower for Flower Friday, until I noticed the winter-sweet  is just coming into flower. I cut a few flower bearing twigs and brought them inside to have another play with the Light Table.

I chose this single flower to Blip because it best shows how the light from below makes the petals almost translucent - delicate and fragile.

 In the extras is an example of what the flowers are really like. I am still not getting the background as white as it should be even though I  increased the exposure compensation.

The best thing about winter-sweet is the fragrance. I am very pleased the flowering season is starting because I will be able to smell this gorgeous perfume whenever I go out onto the deck.

I was delighted to find my sunrise blip on the front page of Popular. Many thanks to all who helped put it there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.