Today's Special

By Connections

Revealed!

The long-awaited day finally dawned -- June 21 -- when the cover for my son's debut book could be made public! Artist Monique Dong created the engaging cover, which was Will's Instagram post on this date.

He has a two-book deal with HarperCollins, writing for children ages 8 to 12, referred to in the book trade as "middle grade readers". Maggie & Abby's Neverending Pillow Fort will be available in April 2018. I'm going to give signed-by-the-author copies to every child and child-at-heart I know!

If you'd like to learn more about the book and the cover art -- and see a photo I took of Will nearly three decades ago -- click here

I'm thrilled at his success and warmed by the thought of the many children who will enjoy his books in the years to come!  


Blip 1823

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.