Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Goat's Beard Abstract

A rather slow day trying to get organized.  Turned on the computer to load my Alaska photos.    Too many.  there are some great animal and nature shots but what struck me was all the fabulous textures of rocks , ice, and water.   And I’m looking out my window on a warm sunny summery day to see the very vibrant flower of the astilbe in my back patio on fire. (sometimes called “goats’ beard” )   So… playing with these images, you get an abstract, with astilbe, Alaskan rocks and mountain goat.  Just for fun.:-)
Not so much fun, …later a fire engine and ambulance arrived out in front to collect my 96 yo next door neighbor who has been doing OK with hospice for months even tho she has no memory…but a devoted husband caregiver to see her to the end of life at home.   But she fell and broke several bones today so what is one to do?   Off to the hospital…..so sad.   Sobering,.  I do hope it’s not long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.