Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Gone to the dogs

Literally, with dinner in the Winning Post restaurant at Henlow dogs to celebrate Tim's 50th birthday and the boy did well but only on the present front. He only won on one race but that was one better than Adrian and I managed - 10 races and not a single winner picked. I tried studying the form, I picked the dog that took a shit before the race and when neither of those tactics worked, I just chose traps 3 & 4 because those two traps up until then had generated more winners. Nothing, niet, nada, 10 races, 10 also rans. Still, it was a great night and even the yoof that tried to pass for waiting staff couldn't spoil it.

'No comment'
'No comment'
'No comment'

I watched one of these fly on the wall police documentaries a couple of days ago and this was the strategy taken by all of the offenders filmed during police interview. Several were on drugs charges and one, a particularly vile piece of scum was a murder suspect. Now I kind of get why these people do it, and given their stock in trade, it doesn't make them any better or worse in my eyes but what I cannot understand is why anyone would choose to be a lawyer representing a piece of scum like this. How do you get to sleep at night knowing that you are advising a murderer who beat a disabled wheelchair bound man in his 70s to death in his own home how to get away with their crime?  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.