Fallen

I went into Timaru this morning - our craft group fortnightly get together.  Raining and cold (whats new)??
Fortunately I put my camera in thinking there may be an opportunity.  Well, on the way home I zoomed into the Botanical Gardens hot house.  These lovely flowers had fallen all over, but rather liked how this one had landed on a large palm frond.  Can't think of its name....actually I'm lying, I haven't a clue what it is, but obviously one that likes heat. Of course, once someone tells me I'll remember !!
I've been told what it is from Miffy and Shelia - it is Streptocarpus, thanks ladies.

Tonight I was meant to be part of a group doing night photography and processing/editing of night images.  However, the weather has put paid to that.  Anyrate, the sky with stars will be there another night. Tomorrow avi our club is off on a Mystery Car Rally with places to find and photograph - that will be fun.  Weather meant to be better tomorrow.

Weekend again upon us, a big one for NZ sport - the Lions v All Blacks 1st Test, then come Sunday morning the next race of the Americas Cup - nervous times all round.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.