River of Flowers

By doffy

Thursday: Honeysuckle

Rainy start to the day, started watching Vera Series 2 whilst The Sailor was catching up on his project work, even though he's come here for a rest!
When the rain eased, potted up a couple more tomatoes into their permanent pots - first embryo tomato has appeared!
Sun appeared this afternoon, I hung the washing out and we sat in the garden for a panad. A huge dragonfly flew through, I told The Sailor my plans for my pond ...
Finally potted up sweet peas, geraniums and other bedding plants mixed in with some mange tout peas and some dwarf pecans, fingers crossed.
When I went out for a stroll round the garden at dusk I spotted the honeysuckle in flower and brought a couple of sprigs into the kitchen, it smell heavenly ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.