Pixiemelton

By Pixiemelton

Contemplation

As Gertie sits and contemplates the sunset, it makes me reflect and contemplate to.

It's been an emotional weekend, hidden to the best of my ability in public and released in those private moments.

Mr W is away this weekend and although that may sound blissful to most couples it gets to be a little tedious when for 2-3 weeks out of 4 he's in the US. 'Pays the bills' every one tells me, 'it's his job' I get told, 'gets the nice things' people say. That's all very well, but he has to be here to enjoy those things. I could live in a shoe box as long as he was next to me.

Ho hum, only another few days and then he's home.

At least the girls have had fun this weekend and so have I really. Played camera with Mr S on Friday night, played Space Invaders with the bro yesterday and played 'clean the house' today. (not so fun!)

New week tomorrow people,

Have fun,

Pix

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.