Marmalade

The kindness of blippers is legendary. Last year Fairweathergirl 
https://www.blipfoto.com/fairweathergirl  blipped a photo of her lovely alstroemerias , and I commented that I love them but had never  been able to grow them. 
When she divided her plants up she sent me a whole box of them and I planted them out and hoped they would survive the frosts. 
They were just in bud before we went away and when we got back yesterday I noticed they were a blaze of glory.
I was hoping to blip the flower for flower Friday today but then noticed there was a lovely marmalade hoverfly  ( I think ) on them, well several , they were perfectly disguised and hard to spot. 
Unbelievably , there are some people who don't like yellow and orange flowers! Better look away now then, because I'm sure these will appear again!
Thanks FWG!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.