*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Pigs Might Fly - Part 2

Pigs Might Fly - Part 1

I now have a working crank mechanism made from folded paper and glue. It's sad how accomplished I feel!

Had a nice quiet day today. Got a take-away cappuccino and went to the park to read and feed the birds. It was raining a little bit but I sheltered under a big tree so kept perfectly dry - nature's umbrella.

Did a bit more work on my flying pig moving model in the afternoon. I seemed to have to wait ages to make sure the glue was totally dry before I tried the mechanism, and I felt sure it would all fall to bits the second I tried to turn it... but no! It works perfectly. I felt the spirit of Fred Dibnah smiling down at me :)

Tomorrow I will make a start on the actual winged pig. Should be a bit easier. It's been a lot of fun so far, fun in a Sal-way.

Hope everyone has a fab weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.