Unexpected delight

Came across this surprise little flower which has grown in a terracotta pot containing a grape vine and dead petals from my Prince William rambling roses (blipped against the West facing wall of the house a while ago). I love the contrast of light petals agains dark red drying, decaying red petals.

Had a lovely, productive chat today with someone who doesn't know what a fabulous shining star she is.

I had a headache all afternoon but it's shifting now, it's the kind I get just before a thunder storm but no such storm happened, I'd be very pleased if it did!

This evening I'm playing with two pairs of vintage earrings to replace some of the metal parts with silver so I can wear them without coming up in a metal allergy rash, so far so good but one ear hook has made my ear lobe go warm so I suspect, despite being stamped it's not quite 925 silver as it proclaims! I'll bear with it and see what happens. tomorrow's blip may be a SP with a red, itchy squash-ball sized ear lobe :-/

Plans for this evening include tending my tomato plants, some meditation, reading, possibly a curry, spending an Amazon voucher my car tyre supplier sent me and a little comedy on the TV :-) Friday bliss - and relax. . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.