Evening Light in the East

A different type of a day today - despite everything I said yesterday I had a sleep in :o)

Was a bit tired after a full day yesterday!

Then some clothes shopping as I'm at a wedding next weekend (and anyone who knows me knows how much I love to shop. I also like to chew on glass), and picked up some brochures for Cuba.

Saw the latest Batman movie at the cinema. I managed to avoid spoilers for all these weeks and finally went to see it. Very good it was too. Although I'm probably in the minority in still preferring Batman Begins to this and also to the Dark Knight with Heath Ledger (if you've never seen A Knights Tale with Heath Ledger in then you've missed out).

But it was a good way to spend a rainy afternoon.

Cooked a curry - not bad. Not great either, but heyho.

Then went to hunt my blip as there was a bit of light left in the dark skies. You nearly got the soggy sock but a bit of pink sky and deep blue clouds saved you from that pleasure :o)

Ramble over except to say I'm a bit overwhelmed by the reaction to yesterday's sunrise. Thanks for the feedback, new subs, hearts and subs. It was so worth getting up to get that, but the feedback since then from you has made it even more so. Cheers :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.