CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Lily

A lovely day with a strong breeze

Mixed day - had an early morning visit to the Garage to get the engine compartment of our car cleaned up after an incident with a lost oil cap while we were on holiday.

Later, an appointment with my Cardiology Consultant who 'tinkered' with my medication - at least it was cutting one tablet out and halving the dosage of another. Now I only have to take 9 a day! Still, I am immensely grateful to the NHS for keeping me going for nearly 20 years now after a double heart attack leading to chronic heart failure, quadruple by-pass, 5 stents and a pacemaker.

A rest in the afternoon watching some brilliant tennis matches (and no Andy Murray). I still had time to photograph a number of flowers in our garden which is absolutely full of colour, all down to my wife's hard work. I do like this Lily but if you want to see some more, have a look at my Flikr Album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.