How many?!

Today is my 1825th blip! Where has that time gone? Bulliblips, pictured, got me into blip...I essentially joined up to get sneak peeks into her life as she'd just had her daughter...it didn't take long before I started posting pics myself & became hugely addicted to Blip. Blip has opened my eyes to SO much beauty around me. I feel very grateful! Also hugely grateful to share snippets of life with you lovely blippers, thankyou. It's very appropriate that Bulli is my blip for today...a very well timed business trip that has meant a quick stop over in Ibiza.

Today we mooched and drank coffee, whilst Danny took Asha swimming (day #1 of school hols) so Suz & I could have time nattering - Asha has been Suzy's shadow the entire time (see extras!). 

I have LOVED having this gift of a day with this great friend.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Seeing a Roma woman today - said hi & she responded SO warmly, as if we were old friends...I was amazed! Roma women are quite hard to get to know... I felt like we had a massive breakthrough in relationship today. Glad Bulli was there to see it.
2) Danny doing all sorts to make the day work for me & Suz - going out early to buy breakfast, taking Asha out so Suz & I could have time, doing the team prayer walk etc etc...
3) Time to talk with an old friend. I've known Suz for 16 years...most of my friends here are quite new...was special to have time with someone who really knows me, the good, the bad and the ugly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.