Gotcha!

I'm ashamed to admit that I'm bored with osprey pictures.  No, wait!  I can't possibly mean that!  Considering the fact that all the osprey pictures I've taken and blipped, including this one, are taken within 20 feet of my back door, how can I possibly have such a thought?  I need to remind myself that I could be looking out my back door at an alley full of trash cans.  The estuary I live on is full of geese, ducks, heron, squirrels, red-winged blackbirds, hummingbirds, osprey, eagles and the area is home to deer as well.  A short walk across the road will yield beavers, turtles and the occasional owl to photograph (as well as herds of mosquitos as Mary Jo and I sadly discovered last night on our owl quest). 
 
I do laugh that on any given day when I ponder what to blip and if I'm home with nothing exciting on the horizon, I sigh and find myself saying matter-of-factly, "well, I guess I'll just have to get another osprey shot.....again".  And, camera in hand I head out to the back yard and within minutes the osprey shows up and plucks his dinner from the water.   To redeem myself, I am using this amazing opportunity to hone my photographic skills and having fun at the same time so, of course, I'm not completely crazy.  I know I'm truly lucky to be where I am (if I can't be in Yorkshire) and I really, really do appreciate it.  Really.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.