Postcard from Christchurch

.. On a Winters Day in the City

It wasn't too cold this morning. The sun showed her face more and more as the day went on. I think it reached 12c which is a lot warmer than yesterday.

I went shopping this afternoon for some storage containers for packing. Did manage to buy a lovely warm jumper as well. When we got the new carpet installed I packed away most of my winters cloths as I thought we wouldn't shifted by winter. So I am in need of some warm cloths as I don't want to start unpacking things again.

On the way home I stopped off for a short walk to get a few shots in the city. The shots Top and Bottom Right: they are getting the ground ready for our new Convention Centre it was to have been started years again. Pleased to see work start at last.

The shot Middle Right: is going to be our new Central Library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.